Home Background KEEP.jpg
Press Collage.png
Rainbow.png
10568807_10104188341876123_3622195161520242409_n.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 4.06.39 PM.png
Background 3.jpg
Home Background KEEP.jpg

Intro


Comedian

Actress

Writer

SCROLL DOWN

Intro


Comedian

Actress

Writer

Press Collage.png

Press


Press

 

 

 

SCROLL DOWN

Press


Press

 

 

 

“Keeping My Kidneys” is 60 minutes of hilarity...Thank YOU Mindy for your work, your vulnerability, and for spreading laughter.”
Screen Shot 2016-11-16 at 11.40.39 AM.png
“Prolific NYC Comedian...LGBT Best Bet”
“As a standup fan who has seen comics like Aziz Ansari, Hannibal Buress, and John Mulaney perform live sets, I was impressed by the high comedic bar Mindy Raf set for the night. She is refreshingly polished while still being the kick-ass, real woman that you’ve been waiting for. Bravo.”
“Pitch perfect delivery….Raf’s wit and sincerity immerses listeners.”
“We walked out holding onto our ribs from laughing so hard.”
Rainbow.png

Stand Up


STAND UP 

SCROLL DOWN

Stand Up


STAND UP 

Weed LubE

Have you tried weed lube? Mindy has.

 

Not A Rye Girl

Pretending to be someone you're not, never fun.

Active Thruple

Being bisexual is hard, no it's not.

Higher frequencies

Mindy's mom knew she was queer before she did.

10568807_10104188341876123_3622195161520242409_n.jpg

About


ABOUT

SCROLL DOWN

About


ABOUT

Mindy Raf is a comedian, actress, writer and musician based in Brooklyn, New York. Mindy has contributed to MTV's GIRL CODE, COLLEGEHUMOR, TNT, VH1, The Daily Comedy Network, and the MY PARENTS WERE AWESOME anthology. Her comedy and writing have received accolades from BUST MAGAZINE (“we walked out holding on to our ribs from laughing so hard”), PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (“refreshing”), and BCCB (“pitch-perfect”), among others. She has been invited to perform at the Women in Comedy Festival, SketchFestNYC, NY Funny Songs Fest, SOLOCOM Festvial, the Bridgetown Comedy Festival, where she was named a festival highlight performing as her popular musical comedy alter-ego, Leibya Rogers. Through Leibya Rogers popularity, and as one of the first comedy projects on Kickstarter, she fan-funded and produced a full length vinyl comedy album 'LeibyaFair Live." Mindy's debut young adult novel The Symptoms of My Insanity (DIAL/Penguin) is out now.

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 4.06.39 PM.png

Social


Social

SCROLL DOWN

Social


Social

Twitter

Instagram

Background 3.jpg

Books


BOOKS

SCROLL DOWN

Books


BOOKS

“It’s kind of crazy how you can pay so much attention to yourself and still not see a thing.”

For fans of Louise Rennison, Sarah Mlynowski, and Stephanie Perkins comes The Symptoms of My Insanity, a laugh-out-loud, bittersweet debut by Mindy Raf full of wit, wisdom, heart, and a hilarious, unforgettable heroine.