Live Shot-Pat Holbert Nov.jpg
KidneyLogoBare.png
Live Shot Nobember-3.png
MindyFinalWeb_001.jpg
10568807_10104188341876123_3622195161520242409_n.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 4.06.39 PM.png
Background 3.jpg
Live Shot-Pat Holbert Nov.jpg

Intro


Comedian

Actress

Writer

SCROLL DOWN

Intro


Comedian

Actress

Writer

KidneyLogoBare.png

Keeping My Kidneys


 

 

 

 

Keeping My Kidneys


 

 

 

 

Keeping My Kidneys

Identity, Sex, Anxiety, Polyamory, Death...Mindy Raf dismantles the romantic comedy one intimate moment at a time.

Keeping My Kidneys will make its international debut at the 2017 Edinburgh Fringe Festival in August! 

Watch The Trailer

Written and Performed by Mindy Raf

Directed by Tara Elliott

Produced (UK) Civil Disobedience Productions

Light Design/Tech (US): Anna Grace Carter

Keeping My Kidneys weaves a fresh, tightly constructed narrative around love and relationships.

The 60 min show debuted in November in NYC for a 5 night run, the night after the election. An all-female production, Kidneys was meant to run the celebratory week we elected our first female president. Though the climate was not ideal, it went on to play to packed houses and the show is now running monthly as well as headlining LGBTQ and poly events in  New York.

With glowing reviews out in Theatre Is Easy, Effort Lez,  GO Magazine, and highlighted as an "LGBT Best Bet" and one of "20 Stellar Things To Do"  by Time Out New York, Kidneys dismantles the romantic comedy and covers a range of subjects like identity, sex, anxiety, parent loss, coming out, polyamory, and bi/pan visibility in queer culture.

Theatre Is Easy says, Raf's kooky world brings “humor and—most importantly —normality to parts of the human psychology and emotional life that are far too often romanticized.”

Keeping My Kidneys is Raf's first collaboration with director Tara Elliott ('Shugs & Fat', Burq Off).

UPCOMING SHOWS:

Saturday March 4th

Keeping My Kidneys will be headlining Curious Fox Presents at Hacienda Studio

"This part-lecture part-social part-entertainment event brings together a growing community of Curious Foxes.Think TED conference with a foxy twist. The speakers will discuss how to use personality tests to improve communication, why people become polyamorous, and how to become an online dating expert. We'll conclude with our headliner Mindy Raf, who will perform her comedy show Keeping My Kidneys."

Tickets and reservations here: 

https://www.picatic.com/curiousfoxpresents/

And if you're curious about Curious Fox check out the amazing Effy Blue. 

Wednesday April 19

Keeping My Kidneys is back at The PIT Loft

154 West 29th Street, NYC 10001

7:30 PM 

 
 
Live Shot Nobember-3.png

Press


Press

 

 

 

Press


Press

 

 

 

MindyFinalWeb_001.jpg

Stand Up


STAND UP 

Stand Up


STAND UP 

Weed LubE

Have you tried weed lube? Mindy has.

 

Not A Rye Girl

Pretending to be someone you're not, never fun.

Active Thruple

Being bisexual is hard, no it's not.

Higher frequencies

Mindy's mom knew she was queer before she did.

10568807_10104188341876123_3622195161520242409_n.jpg

About


ABOUT

About


ABOUT

Mindy Raf is a comedian, actress, writer and musician based in Brooklyn, New York. Mindy has contributed to MTV's GIRL CODE, COLLEGEHUMOR, TNT, VH1, The Daily Comedy Network, and the MY PARENTS WERE AWESOME anthology. Her comedy and writing have received accolades from BUST MAGAZINE (“we walked out holding on to our ribs from laughing so hard”), PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (“refreshing”), and BCCB (“pitch-perfect”), among others. She has been invited to perform at the Women in Comedy Festival, SketchFestNYC, NY Funny Songs Fest, SOLOCOM Festvial, the Bridgetown Comedy Festival, where she was named a festival highlight performing as her popular musical comedy alter-ego, Leibya Rogers. Mindy's debut young adult novel The Symptoms of My Insanity (DIAL/Penguin) is out now. Her critically acclaimed solo comedy show Keeping My Kidneys was named an "LBGT Best Bet" and one of  “20 Stellar Things To Do” by Time Out New York, “hilariously quirky” by Theatre Is Easy, and is currently in production monthly in NYC.

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 4.06.39 PM.png

Social


Social

Social


Social

Twitter

Instagram

Background 3.jpg

Books


BOOKS

Books


BOOKS

“It’s kind of crazy how you can pay so much attention to yourself and still not see a thing.”

For fans of Louise Rennison, Sarah Mlynowski, and Stephanie Perkins comes The Symptoms of My Insanity, a laugh-out-loud, bittersweet debut by Mindy Raf full of wit, wisdom, heart, and a hilarious, unforgettable heroine.